2019 JCESR Impactful Publication Award Winners

Argonne National Laboratory

The inaugural JCESR Publishing Awards for CY2019 were presented to postdocs and graduate students in recognition of their research publication efforts on April 9, 2020, at the first-ever virtual JCESR Full Program Meeting.

The awards were initiated in September 2019 to celebrate “ideal” papers and authors. Papers were nominated by Thrust and L1 Milestone Leads and judged by the JCESR Executive Committee based on the following criteria:

  • JCESR intellectual leadership
  • Original approach and/or significant breakthrough
  • Multi-institutional collaboration within JCESR, where possible
  • Contribution to JCESR milestones
  • High impact on research and/or industrial community
  • Authored by prolific JCESR publishers

Five papers representing 42 distinct authors (38 funded by JCESR) were recognized for their research impact:

Congratulations to our 2019 JCESR Impactful Publication Award winners!

Latest Updates

See All